Dear Diary, ugh!

I’ve been slacking on my chores for the past three days. Now the kitchen is a wreck again. -_-  The living room is still a wreck. The bedroom is still a wreck. It’s like the Golden Gate Bridge; once you get to the end you have to start all over again. 

No matter. Once we move (in less than three weeks °.°) we’ll have less junk to clutter about and strew all over. Less than three weeks left to pack and build better habits. Less than three weeks before we move to a completely new place and I start my new job. I’m so nervous. I’ve never lived in a city before. I’ve never been so far away from my family either. At this point it’s quite nerve-wracking and I’ll be tense until it’s over. 

But new places! That was always my favorite part of moving. I love seeing new places! The rest of moving sucks though. I hate packing. I hate unpacking. But we’ll get to pick out our own furniture! And we’re taking the new furniture with us so we don’t have to get a lot, just the bedroom, a couch, and maybe a dining table depending on what kind of apartment we get. 

New beginnings! It’s kind of terrifying. 

Leave a Reply

